Leave a comment

1.22 Family Drama

02-04-15_7-47 PM

Pearl returned from her shopping trip with Clarissa happy and content. She loved her new clothes and her hair style.

02-04-15_7-47 PM-2

Lee came out to greet her. “Hey hun you look great.”

“Thanks. You really like my new look?”

“Yes. I told you I will love you no matter what you look like.”

“You can be such a charmer sometimes.” Pearl said laughing as they headed inside.

02-04-15_7-48 PM

Pearl was reading outside when her daughter went to join her and saw her brother walking up the steps. She lost it.

“How dare you miss mom’s birthday. I don’t care what you had to do. You should have been there for it.”

“Wow calm down.” David said. After hearing all the commotion Pearl headed inside to let the twins settle their argument on their own.

02-04-15_7-49 PM

“Why did you miss mom’s birthday? It was her special day her last birthday with us and you missed it.”

“I had a job to do taking care of some customers that didn’t want to pay their bill.”

“So you were hustling some people out of money instead of spending time with your family. That is low even for you.” Clarissa said with disgust.

“Drop it. It is my life and I  will do as I damn well please.”

“Fine whatever.”

02-04-15_7-49 PM-2

Pearl headed back outside when she heard it was quite. “Hey kiddo how are you? We have missed you. How is your job going and your new place.”

“All is good. The place is great and my job is amazing. I’m sorry I missed your birthday mom.”

“Its ok at least you stopped by to visit today.”

“I just stopped to say happy birthday. I have to head to work. I love you mom and I will be back to visit as soon as I can.”

“Yea right” Clarissa said with a huff and walked inside.

“Ok take care and remember you are always welcomed to come and visit or call if you need anything.”

“Thanks mom love you.” David said waving goodbye as he walked down the steps.

02-04-15_7-51 PM-2

Amelia was at school when her brother was there so she didn’t get to see him. She called her friend Huy up to come and play but when he arrived he looked different. “Wow Huy you grew over night.”  Amelia said staring up at him.

“Yea I grew up into a teen this morning.”

“Oh congrats. It is my birthday tomorrow and then I will be a teen too.”

“Well call me when you are a teen. I can’t be seen with a little kid it will be bad for my rep at school. See you around.” Huy said walking out the door.  Amelia was upset that Huy didn’t want to hang out with her because he was a teen now. She decided to cross him off as a friend.

02-02-15_11-51 AM

She headed to her room to play her violin. When she was upset or angry she would play music or draw on her table. That is how she expressed how she was feeling.

02-04-15_7-56 PM

Pearl was still curious as to what was going on between the twins. So she decided to see if Clarissa would give her a little insight. “Hey what were you and David fighting about yesterday?” Pearl asked sitting down to eat some pancakes.

“Nothing mom don’t worry about it.”

“Clarissa you can tell me anything. You guys never got along the greatest but you two have never fought like this before what is going on.”

“Promise me you won’t do something stupid.”
“Huh?”

“Just promise me.”

“Ok fine I promise.”

“David is a Criminal, petty thief, and sometimes he is the muscle for the criminal activity.”

“What I will not stand for this I raised him better. You wait till I see him again.”

“Mom relax there is nothing you can do. I tried talking to him. He won’t listen he is just like you and like I was when it came to boys. His mind is made up. He is just as stubborn as you and me.” Clarissa said sighing.

“Of all the things you guys had to inherit from me it had to be my stubbornness.”

“Yes I love that I have that from you.”

” I just hope he don’t get hurt in the process.”

“Mom the only thing we can do is hope. Now why don’t you go back the cake for Dad and Amelia and I”ll wash the dishes.”

“Ok”

Leave a comment

Moogle Plays

The Life of my Sims

A Penguin's Adventure in Simming

One Penguin's Journey in the World of Sims and Writing.

Cathy Tea's SimLit Anthology

Goofy Love and Other Stories

Simply Vanilla Sims

Exploring the Sims 4 without Custom Content or Mods

Shawnna Plays

Blogging about the frustrating, hilarious, heart-warming life of a Youtuber and her sims.

Landers Legacy

Gen.1- Makayla Landers

Defesco Family Legacy

My first legacy story of the Sims 4!