2 Comments

1.25 New Faces

02-14-15_3-13 PM

“Are you excited for your trip to the art gallery and to meet new friends?” Pearl asked her daughter.

“No mom I’m nervous. Not about the trying to sell my paintings but about meeting new people. What do I say if I meet a guy? I prefer to keep to myself. I have no idea how to make small talk.”

“Relax just be yourself. You need friends in your life. If you meet a boy take it slow.” Pearl said chuckling a little.

“This is not funny mom. I’m not a people person like you.”

“I know sweetie just be yourself you will be fine.”

02-14-15_3-23 PM

Amelia arrived at the at the art gallery looking her best. She headed inside to find Alice the owner of the art gallery.

02-14-15_3-25 PM

Amelia sat down and couldn’t think of what to say at first too many people for her liking. “Hello are you Alice?” She asked the lady wear the skirt.

“Yes I am and who might you be?” Alice asked.

“I’m Amelia I wanted to stop by and show you my work. I wanted to see if you would be interested in showing it off in your gallery and selling it for me?”

“Well let me see your work?”  Amelia handed over her phone will all the pictures of her paintings on it. Alice flipped through the photos not saying a word. To Amelia it felt like a eternity waiting there for a response she just wanted to run home and hide in her art room.

“Wow for someone so young you have great talent. Are you offering all your paintings or only some?”

Amelia was so happy that she liked them.”All expect one.” Amelia said pointing to the first picture on her phone.

“Ok then I will take the rest.”

“Great I’ll have my dad bring them by this afternoon.” Amelia said shaking her hand and went off to explore the art gallery.

02-14-15_3-30 PM

Amelia found a piano outside and started playing till she got a text. It was from her mom “I hope you are meeting new people”. Amelia put her phone away and got up to head to the park. If she had her way she would be staying here all day playing the piano.

02-14-15_3-37 PM

At the park she saw Kevin he was in her math class. He came over and showed her a funny video. “That is just what I needed a good laugh. You want to sit and hang out for a little bit.”

02-14-15_3-38 PM

“I’m surprised you wanted to sit and hang out. You tend to keep to yourself.” Kevin said as he sat down.

“Yea I am trying this new thing called socializing. So far it hasn’t been too bad.” Amelia said with a laugh.

“Oh nice glad you decided to come out of your little world of yours. It was nice chatting with you but I have to go. I’m meeting my girlfriend here.”

“Ok well have fun.” Amelia was a little disappointed she was hoping he was single.

02-14-15_4-06 PM

She was walking around town when she ran into Kevin’s brother Casey. “Hey long time no see.” Amelia said waving at Casey.

“Hey um Amelia right? We have chemistry together I think.”

“Yea we do. How are you?”

“I’m good so you are actually talking to people now. Usually you are off in your own little world.”

“Yea your brother said the same thing when I ran into him.”

“Oh sorry I didn’t mean anything bad by it.”

“I know. My parents are pretty much making me leave my art room and go make friends.”

“Oh so that is where you spend most your time painting.”

“Yes I love it. It is my favorite thing to do.”

“Maybe you can show me some of your work sometime.”

“Anytime you want.”

02-14-15_4-08 PM

“Well I have to get going. I’ll see you later.” Amelia said waving good bye and she headed home.

“See you around.” Casey said waving good bye.

02-14-15_4-09 PM

Casey watched as she walked away thinking to himself.”You finally have a cute girl talk to you and all you do is make small talk. Great job. Maybe I will see her soon hopefully.” He shook his head and headed to the gym.

2 comments on “1.25 New Faces

  1. Casey looks cute. Do I sense romance?

    Like

  2. Maybe:) you will find out later today.

    Like

Leave a comment

Moogle Plays

The Life of my Sims

A Penguin's Adventure in Simming

One Penguin's Journey in the World of Sims and Writing.

Cathy Tea's SimLit Anthology

Goofy Love and Other Stories

Simply Vanilla Sims

Exploring the Sims 4 without Custom Content or Mods

Shawnna Plays

Blogging about the frustrating, hilarious, heart-warming life of a Youtuber and her sims.

Landers Legacy

Gen.1- Makayla Landers

Defesco Family Legacy

My first legacy story of the Sims 4!