7 Comments

Generation 2 The New House

Hello This is Generation Two House that they will be using in the legacy. Let me know you you think and if you have any suggestions please feel free to share. Thank you all

7 comments on “Generation 2 The New House

  1. The house looks good. Better than anything I normally build.
    I like the stove being in the island. I might steal that idea from you.
    Your bathrooms are huge. Mine are as small as possible, little 2×3 unless they have laundry in them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My favorite parts of your house are the bathrooms and the outdoor party patio. I agree with pinkfiend1 that the island stove was a great idea too! I don’t have anywhere near enough money to build my sims a house like this yet. I think you did a great job!

    As far as landscaping goes, I struggle with that too, but at least my sims spend most of the time inside. 🙂 I suggest maybe overlapping plants and trees like they did on the corner of your lot. It seems to add some depth to the landscaping that way.

    I finally finished getting up to date on the Hamilton’s and I can’t wait to see what happens next.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks glad you like it. Thanks for the tips on landscaping. Lee makes a killing with his book royalties and Amelia paintings are usually all masterpieces so they have a lot saved up and I plan to use it lol. Glad you are enjoying it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The house is so charming, and looks really playable for your family! i love the idea of a separate playroom. I also liked the nursery downstairs and the stove in the island. It was fun to see the house in a video before seeing the gameplay posts in it!

    Landscaping used to really intimidate me, and a while back I found this small tutorial by Historical Life Sims about how to landscape. It’s really helped me feel more confident about it. http://historicalsimslife.tumblr.com/post/91497277601/how-to-landscape-build-parks-in-the-sims-games. Even though she was using Sims 2, the principles are the same!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks glad you liked it and I will check out that video.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Moogle Plays

The Life of my Sims

A Penguin's Adventure in Simming

One Penguin's Journey in the World of Sims and Writing.

Cathy Tea's SimLit Anthology

Goofy Love and Other Stories

Simply Vanilla Sims

Exploring the Sims 4 without Custom Content or Mods

Shawnna Plays

Blogging about the frustrating, hilarious, heart-warming life of a Youtuber and her sims.

Landers Legacy

Gen.1- Makayla Landers

Defesco Family Legacy

My first legacy story of the Sims 4!