1 Comment

1.28 Meet the Folks

02-21-15_10-18 PM

On Friday Casey stopped by to see Amelia since she took the day off from school. They sat outside on a bench locking lips.

02-21-15_10-19 PM

When they finally came up for air Amelia felt it was time to ask him over for dinner. “So I want you to come over tomorrow for dinner to meet my sister and parents.”

Casey’s eyes grew big he started getting nervous” Meet..your…parents. What if they don’t like me?”

“Relax my parents aren’t going to grill you or torture you. They just want to meet the man that stole my heart. They are getting up there in age and I don’t know how long they will be around. Please come and meet them.” Amelia said putting on her best puppy dog face.

“Ok anything for you.”

“Ok I will see you tomorrow say around 4. I’m going to go work on my art.” Amelia said giving him a quick kiss and heading inside.  Casey headed home and started preparing for dinner tomorrow he was so nervous. He hoped Amelia’s parents liked him just as much as she does.

02-21-15_10-59 PM

The next day when 4 pm came Casey walked right in and gave Amelia a kiss. Pearl stood there is shock.” Um excuse me who are you and why are you kissing my daughter?”

Casey pulled away from Amelia and walked over to Pearl.” Hello I’m Casey your daughter’s boyfriend. It is nice to meet you.”

“Nice to meet you too. Please keep your hands off my daughter while in my presence.”

“Will do.” Lee turned around and shook Casey’s hand “So this is the man that stole my daughter’s heart. Take could care of it.”

“I will sir.”

“Good Lets eat.”

02-21-15_11-02 PM

Clarissa went to go make drinks while the rest of the family and Casey sat down to eat.

“So tell us a little bit about yourself?” Pearl asked looking at Casey.

“Well I just recently moved here. My parents pasted away a couple of months ago. So now I live with my uncle and my three cousins and my older brother.”

“I’m so sorry.” Pearl said.

“I’m coming to terms with it. I must say Amelia is an amazing women. She is very talent when it comes to painting and music I hear. I also wanted to let you know she means everything to me. I promise you I  will care for her and love her till she decides she doesn’t love me anymore.”

Amelia chuckled a little.” That was sweet. I don’t plan on leaving you ever. I will love you always.”

After dinner the parents and Clarissa walked in to the living room giving the two love birds some time alone.

02-15-15_10-46 AM

Amelia took Casey into her dad’s study and pulled out two promise rings. “Casey I want you to have one. They are called promise rings. What they mean is till the day I leave this world I will always be with you and love you. Will you wear one too?”

“Of course I love you too.” Casey said putting on the ring.

02-15-15_10-46 AM-4

They took a picture after putting on the rings to remember the day they promised themselves to each other. After the picture Casey had to head home. He kissed Amelia goodbye and headed out the door.

02-21-15_11-15 PM

Amelia headed to her Art room and started composing a song for her love. She planned to play it for him on her birthday. She was completely happy she had a wonderful family and a loving boyfriend what more could a girl asked for. She hoped that it would never change but she knew her mom and dad would not be around forever. She hoped she could handle it when they were gone. She wasn’t so sure she could.

One comment on “1.28 Meet the Folks

  1. Things are all to happy why do I feel that won’t last? lol

    Like

Leave a comment

Moogle Plays

The Life of my Sims

A Penguin's Adventure in Simming

One Penguin's Journey in the World of Sims and Writing.

Cathy Tea's SimLit Anthology

Goofy Love and Other Stories

Simply Vanilla Sims

Exploring the Sims 4 without Custom Content or Mods

Shawnna Plays

Blogging about the frustrating, hilarious, heart-warming life of a Youtuber and her sims.

Landers Legacy

Gen.1- Makayla Landers

Defesco Family Legacy

My first legacy story of the Sims 4!