1 Comment

1.1 A rough start and kind hearts

12-28-14_5-23 PM

After Pearl had left her father’s office. She asked her driver to take her home. What she didn’t know is that the driver had already been told to take her to Oasis Springs. Once the Limo stopped she stepped out and the driver drove off. In front of her stood a knight and a empty lot. She felt her phone buzz in her pocket and saw a text from  her dad”Welcome to your new home. Love Dad.” , She quickly called her father up on the phone.

“Hello” Her father answered.

“Where the hell am I?” Pearl asked.

Her dad chuckled and said ” Your new home. This land used to belong to your grandma. She left it to you. Since you no longer see fit to live by my rules you can live here. When you decided to marry Duke give me a call.”

“I WILL NEVER MARRY DUKE. I AM NOT A PIECE OF PROPERTY FOR YOU TO SELL TO THE HIGHEST BIDDER. I WILL MAKE IT ON MY OWN YOU WILL SEE. I WILL NEVER COME BACK.” Pearl screamed into the phone and hung up.

A few minutes later she received another text from her dad that said ” Suite yourself. Oh by the way I am shutting off your phone, credit cards, and all other bank accounts. Good luck.”

Pearl started pacing around and thinking to herself ” I can’t believe this I will show him. I can make it on my own. I am my mother’s child. If only she were here she never would have let this happen.”. After pacing around for about an hour Pearl decided to walk to the bar she saw on the way over and get a drink and think about what her next move was.

12-28-14_5-24 PM-2

Once there she saw the bartender outside and introduced herself.

“Hello, I’m Pearl I’m new to town.” She said while walking up to him.

“Hello, I’m Bob. I’m the head bartender here at the Rattlesnake Juice bar. Welcome to Oasis Springs” Bob said.

“Thanks. I was wondering if you know any business that have job openings?” Pearl asked hoping she could snag a job at the bar.

” Why would you move to a new town with no job?” Bob asked puzzled.

Pearl went on to explain how she came to be in Oasis Springs. Bob just stood there and listened to her story.

” Wow that is rough. Glad I’m not in your shoes. We actually do have a jobs available right here at the bar. Do you have any qualifications?” Bob asked felling sorry for Pearl. Hoping he could help.

“Actually I don’t. I just got out of boarding school.” Pearl said hanging her head.

” Well your in luck we have an opening for a dish washer and you don’t need any skills for that. You can start tomorrow be here by two” Bob said with a smile.

“Thank you so much for all your help.” Pearl said excitedly.

” I need a way to reach you if I need you to cover extra shifts. What is your number?” Bob asked,

” I don’t have a phone my father shut it off.” Pearl responded.

Bob pulled a cheap old cell phone from his pocket and tossed it to her and said “Here use this. Its my old phone.” Then Bob headed inside to start his shift.

” Thank you so much.” Pearl said.

After Bob had went inside. She checked her pocket’s. She only had 1800 dollars to her name. She called and ordered a bed and a tiny bathroom to be built and for the suit of armor to be put in storage.  After making all the phone calls and spending almost all her money she started the walk back home.

12-28-14_5-37 PM

When she arrived home she decided to set up her new phone. Luckily her boss’s number was already in the phone. Since Pearl didn’t have to be to work at two she decided to get dressed up and head to the bar for some fun. She finally had her freedom. Now was the time to enjoy it.

12-28-14_5-40 PM

Once there the first thing she did was order a drink and Introduce herself to the bartender.

12-28-14_5-41 PM

After Introducing herself and telling Amira the bartender she was going to be working here. Amira sat down and gave her the ins and outs of the bar and how things worked. Pearl was grateful for all the help she has received since moving here.

12-28-14_5-43 PM

Later on in the evening she was greeted by a visitor that she didn’t really want to see.

” Hello Pearl.” Bella said and sat down.

” Hello Bella. What do you want?” Pearl asked sarcastically. She really didn’t want to talk to her. She was one of her father’s business partners.

“Your dad asked me to stop and check on you. When you weren’t at home I assumed you were here. You should just go home and agree with your father’s terms you can’t make it on your own.” Bella said with a smirk.

“How do you know I can’t make it on your own. For your information I have a job and a new cell phone. I got a bed and a tiny bathroom built. I am doing just fine. Plus I will never marry someone just so my dad can make a profit. I have been raised rich but I am not greedy like the rest of you.” Pearl said  while trying to contain her anger.

” Fine have it your way. Your just as stubborn as your mother was. I guess I got the answer I was sent here to get. I’ll see you around.” Bella said as she walked away.

12-29-14_6-33 PM

After her chat with Bella Pearl didn’t feel like being out anymore. She headed home and curled up in her bed. As she drifted off to sleep she kept repeating these words in her head I can do this, I can make it.

One comment on “1.1 A rough start and kind hearts

Leave a comment

Moogle Plays

The Life of my Sims

A Penguin's Adventure in Simming

One Penguin's Journey in the World of Sims and Writing.

Cathy Tea's SimLit Anthology

Goofy Love and Other Stories

Simply Vanilla Sims

Exploring the Sims 4 without Custom Content or Mods

Shawnna Plays

Blogging about the frustrating, hilarious, heart-warming life of a Youtuber and her sims.

Landers Legacy

Gen.1- Makayla Landers

Defesco Family Legacy

My first legacy story of the Sims 4!